MOUNTAIN RESEARCH CENTER

O Norte Somos Nós

CIMO is the winner of the "O Norte Somos Nós" Awards in
the category of Research. See video HERE

MOUNTAIN
RESEARCH
CENTER

See a short video
about us

MOUNTAIN
RESEARCH
CENTER

Polytechnic Institute
of Bragança

image01

FROM NATURE TO PRODUCTS, TOWARDS SUSTAINABILITY.

Integrated Members

Faculty

Albino António Bento
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
bento@ipb.pt 273303201
Alfredo Jorge Costa Teixeira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
teixeira@ipb.pt
Amílcar António Teiga Teixeira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
amilt@ipb.pt 273303392
Amílcar Lopes António
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
amilcar@ipb.pt 273303221
Ana Maria Pinto Carvalho
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
anacarv@ipb.pt 273303297
Anabela Rodrigues Lourenço Martins
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
amartins@ipb.pt 961259717
António José Gonçalves Fernandes
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
toze@ipb.pt
António José Madeira Nogueira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ajmnogueira@ipb.pt 273330983
António Manuel Coelho Lino Peres
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
peres@ipb.pt 273303220
António Manuel Esteves Ribeiro
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
aribeiro@ipb.pt
Carlos Francisco Gonçalves Aguiar
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
cfaguiar@ipb.pt 273330902
Clementina Maria Moreira dos Santos
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
clems@ipb.pt 273303308
Elsa Cristina Dantas Ramalhosa
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
elsa@ipb.pt 273303308
Ermelinda Lopes Pereira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
epereira@ipb.pt 273303384
Felícia Maria da Silva Fonseca
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ffonseca@ipb.pt 273303253
Helder Teixeira Gomes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
htgomes@ipb.pt 273303110
Isabel Cristina Fernandes Rodrigues Ferreira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
iferreira@ipb.pt 273303219
Isabel de Maria Cardoso Gonsalves Mourão
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
imourao-cimo@ipb.pt 258909777
Joana Andrêa Soares Amaral
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jamaral@ipb.pt 273303138
João Brandão Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
joao.rodrigues@ipb.pt 964119842
João Carlos Martins Azevedo
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
jazevedo@ipb.pt 273330901
João Eduardo Pinto Castro Ribeiro
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jribeiro@ipb.pt 273303081
Joaquina Teresa Gaudêncio Dias
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
tdias@ipb.pt 273303336
José Alberto Cardoso Pereira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
jpereira@ipb.pt 273303277
José António Correia Silva
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jsilva@ipb.pt 273303125
José Pedro Pinto Araújo
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
pedropi@esa.ipvc.pt 258909759
Josiana Adelaide Vaz
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
josiana@ipb.pt 273330985
Luis Avelino Guimarães Dias
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ldias@ipb.pt 273303203
Luis Filipe de Sousa Teixeira Nunes
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
lfnunes@ipb.pt 273303294
Luís Manuel Santos Pais
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
pais@ipb.pt
Luís Miguel Cortez Mesquita de Brito
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
miguelbrito@esa.ipvc.pt 258909762
Manuel Ângelo Rosa Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
angelor@ipb.pt 273303260
Manuel Joaquim Sabença Feliciano
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
msabenca@ipb.pt 273303339
Margarida Maria Pereira Arrobas Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
marrobas@ipb.pt 273303255
Maria Alice da Silva Pinto
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
apinto@ipb.pt 273303389
Maria Eugénia Madureira Gouveia
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
egouveia@ipb.pt 273303276
Maria Filomena Filipe Barreiro
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
barreiro@ipb.pt 273303089
Maria Isabel Barreiro Ribeiro
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
xilote@ipb.pt 273303280
Maria João de Almeida Coelho de Sousa
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
joaos@ipb.pt 273303297
Maria José Gonçalves Alves
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
maria.alves@ipb.pt 273330983
Maria Letícia Miranda Fernandes Estevinho
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
leticia@ipb.pt 273303342
Maria Olga de Amorim e Sá Ferreira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
oferreira@ipb.pt 273303087
Miguel José Rodrigues Vilas Boas
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
mvboas@ipb.pt 273303201
Olívia Rodrigues Pereira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
oliviapereira@ipb.pt 273330972
Paula Cristina Azevedo Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
prodrigues@ipb.pt 273303332
Paula Cristina dos Santos Baptista
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
pbaptista@ipb.pt 273303332
Paula Sofia Alves do Cabo
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
paulacabo@ipb.pt 273303242
Rolando Carlos Pereira Simões Dias
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rdias@ipb.pt 273303088
Rui Miguel Vaz de Abreu
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ruiabreu@ipb.pt 273303244
Sandra Sofia Quinteiro Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
srodrigues@ipb.pt 273303221
Simão Pedro de Almeida Pinho
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
spinho@ipb.pt 273303083
Tomás D' Aquino Freitas Rosa de Figueiredo
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
tomasfig@ipb.pt 273303245
Vasco Augusto Pilão Cadavez
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
vcadavez@ipb.pt 273303304

Research Associates

Ângela Sofia Feitor Fernandes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
afeitor@ipb.pt 273330910
Cristina Sofia Gomes Caleja
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ccaleja@ipb.pt 273303419
Dora Sofia Martins Henriques
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
dorasmh@gmail.com
Eliana Andreia Pires Castilho Pereira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
eliana@ipb.pt 273303532
Isabel Patricia Martins Fernandes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ipmf@ipb.pt 273303192
João Carlos Martins Barreira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jbarreira@ipb.pt 273330903
Jose Luis Díaz de Tuesta Triviño
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jl.diazdetuesta@ipb.pt 273303191
José Manuel Ribeiro Correia Afonso dos Santos
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
josesantos@ipb.pt 273303832
José Virgílio Santulhão Pinela
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jpinela@ipb.pt 273303532
Lillian Bouçada de Barros
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
lillian@ipb.pt 273303285
Manuel Ricardo Costa Calhelha
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
calhelha@ipb.pt 273330916
Maria Inês Moreira Figueiredo Dias
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
maria.ines@ipb.pt 273303532
Sandrina Alves Heleno
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
sheleno@ipb.pt 273330903
Úrsula Gonzales Barron
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ubarron@ipb.pt 273303325
Vitor Manuel Capela Ramos
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
vramos@ipb.pt 3902

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Ana Maria Villa Serrano
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
mariavillaserrano@gmail.com 273303344
Ananias Pascoal
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ananiaspascoal@hotmail.com 273303275
Andréia de Oliveira dos Santos
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
andreia.santos0986@gmail.com
Carla Susana Correia Pereira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
carlap@ipb.pt 273330904
Filipa Sofia Dinis Reis
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
freis@ipb.pt 273303532
Márcio Soares Carocho
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
mcarocho@ipb.pt 273303904
Miguel Angel Prieto Lage
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
michaelumangelum@gmail.com 273330903
Mónia Andreia Rodrigues Martins
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
moniamartins@ipb.pt 273303083
Nadezhda Pilipenko
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
nadypilipenko@gmail.com
Odinei Hess Gonçalves
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
odinei.goncalves@alunos.ipb.pt 273303137
Pedro Freire Brântuas
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
pedrobrantuas@ipb.pt 273303194
Rúbia Corrêa
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rubia_engalim@hotmail.com 273330904
Soraia Isabel Domingues Marcos Falcão
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
sfalcao@ipb.pt 273303904

PhD Students

Adriano Henrique
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
adriano_henrique@ipb.pt 273303194
Ana Filipa Mandim Pires
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
filipamandim@ipb.pt
Ana Lúcia Lobo Santos
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ana.santos@cncfs.pt 273303200
Ana Rita dos Santos Silva
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
silva.anaritasantos@gmail.com
Ana Sofia Borges Lima
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
sofiaborges1@gmail.com
Antía González Pereira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
antia.gonzalez.pereira@uvigo.es
Bianca Rodrigues de Albuquerque
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
bianca.ralbuquerque@hotmail.com
Bruna de Paula Soares
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
brunasoares494@gmail.com
Cecilia Jiménez López
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
cecilia.jimenez.lopez@uvigo.es
Christian René Encina Zelada
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
cencina@ipb.pt 273330910
Custódio Miguel Lobo de Freitas Roriz
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
cmlobo@ipb.pt 273303419
Daniela Filipa Fernandes Costa
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
David Santos Barreales
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
davidsantos@ipb.pt
Filipa Alexandra Pires Fernandes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
filipaf@ipb.pt
Flávio Vieira Martins de Almeida
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
flavioalmeida@dzo.ufla.br
Inès Jabeur
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
Sonia09-09@outlook.fr
Isabel Alexandra Queirós Morais Ferreira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
isabelaqferreira@gmail.com 273330905
Ítala Maria Gouveia Marx
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
ítala_marx@hotmail.com
Jacinto Benhadi Marín
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
jbenma@hotmail.com
João Alves Pinto
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jpinto@ipb.pt 273303192
João Diogo Calado Martins Mina
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
jdmina89@gmail.com 273303906
Lara Alina de Almeida Pinheiro
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
lara_alina@sapo.pt
Luís Miguel Fernandes Nascimento
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
luis.miguel@ipb.pt 273310806
Maria de Fátima Tomé Martins
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ftomemartins@hotmail.com 273303906
Marisa Ramos Barroso
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
marisabarroso@ipb.pt 966775075
Mehriban Aliyeva
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
alyeva.m@gmail.com
Mohsen Karimi
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
mohsen.karimi@fe.up.pt
Nuno Miguel de Sousa Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
nunorodrigues@ipb.pt 273303906
Rami Arafah
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rarafah@ipb.pt
Raquel Oliveira Rodrigues
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
raquel.rodrigues@ipb.pt
Raulene Rodrigues Lobo
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
raulenelobo@gmail.com
Rossana Veviana Centeio Cardoso
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rossana@ipb.pt
Rui Sérgio da Silva Ribeiro
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rui.ribeiro@ipb.pt
Sandra Cristina Pereira Afonso
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
sandracpafonso@gmail.com 273330905
Sérgio António Mendes Vilas Boas
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
sergiovboas@ipb.pt
Shirley de Lima Sampaio
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
shirleylsampaio@gmail.com
Tânia Cristina de São Pedro Pires
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
t.pires@live.com.pt 273303419
Taofiq Ayodele Oludemi
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
mesutforward@gmail.com 273303419
Tatiana La Banca Schreiner
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
tatianas@ipb.pt 273303508
Teresa Maria da Cruz Gomes
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
Vanessa Ariana Azevedo Vieira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
vieira.aa.vanessa@gmail.com
Vinícius Spolaor Fantinel
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
vinispofan@hotmail.com

Project Researchers

Ana Rita Gomes Lopes
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ana.lopes@ipb.pt
Andreia de Oliveira Quaresma
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
aquaresma7@gmail.com
Andreia Vanessa Ferreira Tomás
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
andreia-v-tomas@hotmail.com
Bernardo Artur Fernandes Lopes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
bernardo.rzr@gmail.com
Catarina Pereira Gomes
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
cpgomes@ipb.pt
Cristina Sofia Lopes Cameirão
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
ccameirao@ipb.pt
Diana Cuma
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
dianacuma@ipb.pt
Diogo Félix Oliveira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
diogofelix8@hotmail.com
Fernanda Roman
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
roman@ipb.pt
Hélder Martins Rafael
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
helderrafael@ipb.pt
Isabel Rodrigues
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
irodrigues@ipb.pt
Jessica Oliveira
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
joliveira@ipb.pt
Jonathan Cardoso
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
jonathancardoso@ipb.pt
Luís Pereira
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
luis.pereira@ipb.pt
Pedro Henriques Presumido
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
pedrohpresumido@gmail.com
Soraia de Lurdes Fernandes Raimundo
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
soraia-raimundo@live.com.pt
Stephany Rezende
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
rezendes@ipb.pt 3191
Tiago Filipe Fernandes Padrão
Group: Sustainable Processes and Products
tiagoffp_93@hotmail.com
Valentim Pereira dos Santos Coelho
Group: Socio-Ecological Systems
valentimcoelho@ipb.pt 273303333